Skip To Content

Message: Edits made to this layer cannot be undone

This message is displayed in the Editing Status dialog box.


When you edit a feature service or nonversioned data stored in an enterprise geodatabase, you cannot undo your changes.


Undo Undo remains enabled and continues to record and undo other actions in the stack, such as a changed layer property or a deleted feature template. If you unintentionally undo these types of actions, you can use Redo Redo to restore them.

In this topic
  1. Cause