Your layers are cached to improve their display performance. Each layer can have an individual caching option specified. Group layers do not have caching options.
To set the display cache options, right-click the layer in the Contents pane, click Properties, and click Cache. These are the options available for caching.
- Keep the cache between sessions and only clear it when the data is updated. With this option, the cache is preserved between sessions as long as the data remains consistent. It becomes invalidated when data is updated.
- Keep the cache between sessions, but clear the cache automatically based on a time limit you specify. Use this option if you know that your data is always updated after a specific time interval.
- Clear the cache at the end of each session. Every time you close ArcGIS Pro, the cache will be invalidated.
- Never cache any data locally. Use this option if you have highly dynamic data that changes constantly.
You can delete the current cache for the layer immediately by clicking Clear Cache Now.