Mit der Location Referencing-Lizenz verfügbar.
Map layers published as feature services with branch versioning enabled can be edited by other ArcGIS Pro users in your organization. Editors create versions from the default version, which can be added to maps for editing.
Access to published feature services requires Portal for ArcGIS credentials. Use the following steps to create and switch to a child version.
If your feature service isn't yet published, share it as a web layer with linear referencing and version management.
- Sign in to ArcGIS Pro with your portal credentials.
It must be a portal with a federated ArcGIS Server site.
- In the Catalog pane, click the Portal tab. Under My Content, right-click the feature service that was published and click Add To New > Map.
You can also search and add editable feature services that have been shared with you in groups and portals .
To add a specific layer in a feature service, double-click the service to show all layers present and choose the specific layer to add to the map.
- In the Contents pane, click List By Data Source and click the feature service layer.
The Versioning tab appears on the ribbon.
When a feature service is added to a map, it is added using the default version. Always create a new version from the default version before starting any edits.
- Click New Version on the Versioning tab.
The New Version dialog box appears.
With a branch versioned feature service, you can create new versions from the default version only, not from a user version. There can be many child branch versions created from default, but no grandchild versions.
- Type a name for the new map version in the Name text box.
- Optionally, provide a description for the map version in the Description text box.
- Click Private, Protected, or Public to set the access level for the map version.
- Private—Only the owner or the geodatabase administrator can view the version and modify versioned data or the version itself.
- Protected—Any user can view the version, but only the owner or the geodatabase administrator can edit datasets in the version or the version itself.
- Public—Any user can view the version. Any user who has been granted read/write (update, insert, and delete) permissions on datasets can modify datasets in the version.
- Check the Change to this new version check box to switch to the child version when the new version is created.
Check Change to this new version each time you create a version.
- Click OK.
The new version is created, and if Change to this new version was checked, the editor version is shown in the Data Source list.
You can also switch versions by right-clicking the feature service layer in the Data Source list and clicking Change Version.
- Ensure that the child version is shown in the Data Source list in the Contents pane before making any edits.
After creating and switching to a child version, you can begin working with feature services in your own versions, updating the data, and merging your changes back to the default version when finished.
Create a new version every time you add a service layer to a map. Data edits made to the default version are permanent. There are no undo, redo, save, or discard options for edits made to the default version.
One editor per feature service version or multiple readers are allowed. Once an editor begins editing in a feature service version, an exclusive lock is obtained and no other users can connect to that version.
Feature services with the same version should not be used in multiple maps or ArcGIS Pro projects by the same user.
Now that you have created and switched to a new child version of the shared web layer, you are ready to make your edits.