You can only share a geoprocessing service with administrator credentials and connection type. When sharing a geoprocessing service, there are multiple properties that define how users interact with the service. Working through the options in the Publish Geoprocessing Service pane allows you to set how results are returned and configure tool input parameters for the service.
You can share a geoprocessing service to ArcGIS Server from ArcGIS Pro 2.4 and later using the ArcGIS Server Connection. You can also use Python to publish a geoprocessing service to a stand-alone server from ArcGIS Pro 2.3. To learn more, see Use geoprocessing services in Python scripts.
Save as a service definition file
Starting with ArcGIS Pro 2.8, you can save the analysis result as a service definition file (.sd) first and publish it to an ArcGIS stand-alone server later. See Save a service definition for a geoprocessing service.
Analyze the service
It is recommended that you analyze the geoprocessing service before you publish it. This process identifies issues that may prevent the tool from being published. Information regarding the data and tools that compose the service as well as potential solutions are provided. Some analyzer errors can only be resolved by modifying the tools or data that compose the tool. Other messages and warnings provide guidance and best practices. Once you address critical errors and configure the service settings, you can publish the geoprocessing service. To learn more, see Analyzer messages.
Add a tool
When sharing a geoprocessing service, the process starts with the result of a model or script tool. You can build a geoprocessing service from multiple results. Although any successful geoprocessing history item can be included in a geoprocessing service, the publishing process must be free of any error analyzer messages to successfully publish a geoprocessing service. Adding multiple tools is a good technique when grouping similar tools or tools that are part of a workflow.
A new tool cannot be added to an existing geoprocessing service. You must republish the existing tool and include the new tool in a new, single geoprocessing service.
By default, a geoprocessing service created with an administrator role is accessible by all the other accounts from which it was created. To restrict the service to certain roles, sign in to ArcGIS Server Manager and set the roles on the Security tab.
Publish the service
See Quick tour of authoring and sharing geoprocessing services for detailed steps to publish geoprocessing services.
Overwrite a service
If your server connection type is administrator, you can overwrite a service starting with ArcGIS Pro 2.9. See Quick tour of authoring and sharing geoprocessing services for detailed steps to overwrite a service.
If the stand-alone server is federated, the published geoprocessing service still exists but behaves like a web tool. You can also overwrite the web tool on the federated server.