适用于 Location Referencing 许可。
The calibration points used by ArcGIS Pipeline Referencing are stored in a feature class. Calibration points on a route are deleted using the tools provided on the Location Referencing tab.
Before deleting a calibration point, consider if retiring the point is more logical. Retiring a calibration point preserves the historical integrity and calibration of the route. Deleting a calibration point results in recalibration of the route for the time span the calibration point was active. To retire a calibration point, change the To Date value of the calibration point using the Edit Calibration Point tool.
The following examples illustrate the three steps of deletion and recalibration.
Calibration points are deleted using the Delete Calibration Point tool on the Location Referencing tab. Deleting a calibration point results in recalibration of the route to the nearest upstream and downstream calibration point.
The following example illustrates the three steps of deletion and recalibration.
First, review the calibration points and route calibration and identify a calibration point you want to delete. In this case, 8 is identified for deletion.
Then, delete the calibration point with measure 8.
Calibration is only updated to the nearest upstream and downstream calibration points on the route.
Use the following steps to delete calibration points on a route:
- Click the Delete Point button on the Location Referencing tab.
- Select the calibration point to delete on the map.
The Delete Calibration Point pane appears with attributes for the selected calibration point populated.
Traditionally versioned networks must be edited through a direct connection to the geodatabase. Branch-versioned networks, which include any network configured with a route ID you generate, must be edited through a feature service.
All the fields in the Delete Calibration Point pane are read-only.
- Click Run.
The calibration point is deleted, and the route is recalibrated between the nearest upstream and downstream calibration points. The Delete Calibration Point pane displays a success message when this occurs.
- If more calibration points are ready to be deleted, repeat the steps above to delete them.
If a message about acquiring locks or reconciling appears, conflict prevention is enabled.